What is Alpha Phi Omega? 

Alpha Phi Omega- Omicron (APO) is a national, co-educational service fraternity located on the University of Iowa's campus in Iowa City, Iowa. APO's main mission is rooted deep in three cardinal principles: leadership, friendship, and service. The organization offers exciting opportunities to create lifelong friendships, gain personal leadership skill, and of course give back to the local community through service. Alpha Phi Omega strives to give University of Iowa students a deeper and more meaningful college experience.

Nationally, Alpha Phi Omega has over 375 chapters on various college campuses located all over the United States. APO continually provides more service on campuses than any other student organization. We are an inclusive group- open to all nationalities, backgrounds, and genders. We both encourage and welcome you to join us in pursuing our common goal- leading through service and friendship. 

To learn more about Alpha Phi Omega and all that it offers, feel free to email us at apo@uiowa.edu or contact any of the following executive board members. 

People Directory

Listing of people
Photo Name Positionsort descending Email
Chelsea Higgens Pledge Educator chelsea-higgins@uiowa.edu
Abbey Carter President abigail-carter@uiowa.edu
Cheyenne Puetz Secretary cheyenne-puetz@uiowa.edu
Hannah Chicchelly Sergeant at Arms hannah-chicchelly@uiowa.edu
Katie Wells Vice President of Fellowship katherine-wells@uiowa.edu
Mica Nguyen Vice President of Finance mica-nguyen@uiowa.edu
Sheyna Nathwani Vice President of Leadership sheyna-nathwani@uiowa.edu
Alexis Tudor Vice President of Marketing alexis-tudor@uiowa.edu
Stephanie Hesse Vice President of Membership stephanie-hesse@uiowa.edu
Tanner Tokle Vice President of Recruitment and Retention tanner-tokle@uiowa.edu
Abhigna Akurathi Vice President of Scouting and Youth Services abhigna-akurathi@uiowa.edu
Erin McFadden Vice President of Service erin-mcfadden@uiowa.edu

Executive Board

2018-2019 Executive Board